We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Ed Davey announces new Lib Dem Commons Team

January 6, 2020 3:38 PM
By Liberal Democrats

Acting Leader Ed Davey ()Acting Leader of the Liberal Democrats, Ed Davey, has today announced the new Lib Dem team in the House of Commons.

The new team will speak up for the millions of people who voted for the party in the recent general election and the millions more who are dismayed with the current Conservative government.

Speaking on the announcement, Acting Leader of the Liberal Democrats Ed Davey said:

"We will run positive campaigns for our fresh ideas, to show how social injustice and the climate emergency can be tackled and how Britain's poor economic performance can be turned round.

"The Liberal Democrats will continue to oppose Brexit, we will show that staying close to our European friends is best for Britain's security and prosperity.

"Parliament and the political establishment are discredited and out-of-touch, we will show that we are a party who listen and will fight for peoples concerns.

"Liberal Democrats will continue to work cross-party to defend British parliamentary democracy, citizens' freedoms and the rule of law, all now under threat from Johnson's populist Conservatives."

Please find the full list of the new Liberal Democrat Commons Team below.

Liberal Democrat Commons Team

Ed Davey

Acting Leader, Economy and Social Justice

Christine Jardine

Home Office, Women and Equalities

Alistair Carmichael

Foreign Affairs and Brexit, Chief Whip

Wera Hobhouse

Climate Emergency, Energy and the Environment

Tim Farron

Housing, Local Government, Food and Rural Affairs, North of England

Layla Moran


Munira Wilson

Health, Wellbeing & Social Care, Transport

Jamie Stone


Sarah Olney

Business and Trade

Daisy Cooper

Justice, Digital, Culture, Media and Sport

Wendy Chamberlain

Political & Constitutional Reform, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland, International Development

Siobhan Benita will attend the Commons Team as London Spokesperson
Dick Newby, Leader in the House of Lords, will shortly announce the new Lords Team