We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Aanya is West Wiltshire's new MYP

March 14, 2019 4:09 PM
By Your WC

Wiltshire's three new Members of the Youth Parliament have been announced: Aanya Verma (Wiltshire West), Declan Kiely (Wiltshire North), and Heather Newton (Wiltshire East) took up their term of office on 1 March.

This year five candidates stood for election in Wiltshire.

The British Youth Parliament provides opportunities for those aged 11 to 18 to use their voice to bring about social change through representation and campaigning.

Over 1000 votes were cast in this year's election, matching that of 2018.

For more information, please visit http://www.wiltshire.gov.uk/children-young-people-voice